Treasury Sanctions 13 Current and Former Senior Officials of the Government of Venezuela

The U.S. Department of Treasury sanctioned 13 current and former senior officials of the Government of Venezuela.

The designations focus on current and former officials of Venezuelan Government agencies associated with the elections or the undermining of democracy, as well as the government’s rampant violence against opposition protesters and its corruption. As a result of the actions, all assets of these individuals subject to U.S. jurisdiction are frozen, and U.S. persons are prohibited from dealing with them.